Home > English > My new Windows 8 Samsung Series 7 Tablet

My new Windows 8 Samsung Series 7 Tablet

As many of you may know, I have been doing a lot presentations covering Windows 8 development.  I also announced this site from Microsoft, Generation App as much as I could.  Well, I would like to announce that the fruits of my hard labor paid off and I received a new Windows 8 Samsung Series 7 tablet from Microsoft.

samsung series 7 slate

I received it as part of their push to get as many applications in the app store on or before October 26th.  It was a pleasant surprise to receive an email from Microsoft stating that because my application was in the app store before the deadline that I would receive a free tablet.  I am typing the blog post using my new tablet and I absolutely love it!

More than anything else, I just wanted to say thanks to Microsoft for their support and willingness to invest in developers.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

