Home > English > Mastering Ninject for Dependency Injection

Mastering Ninject for Dependency Injection

I am happy to announce that the book, Mastering Ninject for Dependency Injection has been published.  I worked on the project as a technical reviewer and had a lot of fun.

Mastering Ninject for Dependency Injection

If you are interest in a great reference for Dependency Injection (DI), this is a good one.  It goes deep for those of you who really want to take full advantage of a mature DI container.

I would like to thank Packt Publishing for reaching out to work on this title.

  1. October 3, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Matt, have you ever tried Unity? I am new to DI; my introduction to it was in Pro ASP .NET MVC 3 Framework. In that book they use Ninject but mention Microsoft’s Unity. I was wondering how they compared. I have a feeling that which one is best to use will vary with the developer using them.

    • October 3, 2013 at 2:28 pm

      Hi Sheldon,

      I have used Unity a lot and I find that the two are quite comparable. I personally like the fluent api of Ninject more but I have been on a lot of projects where it has been mostly Microsoft libraries and Unity does a fine job as a DI container.

      Hope that helps,

      Matt

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

